Remove member from VO

Z MetaCentrum
Přejít na: navigace, hledání

Back to Use cases

Warning.gif WARNING: This manual includes instructions for this use-case only. If you use other instructions you can cause unwanted functioning of system.


VO MANAGER role needed

  • Please log in into the Perun system and then go to the VO VO Manager section.

Mazani uzivatelu 01.jpg

  • On the left panel please click on VO Select VO. Now you can see the list of the VOs under your administration.
  • Please choose the desired VO, where would you like to remove a members. After clicking on the desired VO there will appear new panel with VO settings.

Mazani uzivatelu 02.jpg

  • Then go to the Members bookmark or you can click on Members Members in the left panel.

Mazani uzivatelu 03.jpg

  • Please insert first few letters of the member's name or login into the search field and then click on List all Search button. Alternatively you can use List all List all button, which will show you all VO members. This option could be little bit problematic in case of VO with big number of members, selecting could go on very long time.
  • If no member is find, try to tick List allShow also expired/disabled members checkbox which allows to display invalid members too.

Mazani uzivatelu 04.jpg

  • Rows with matching members are displayed
  • After you have found the desired member, please tick him by using the checkbox List all.

Mazani uzivatelu 05.jpg

  • Now please click on the List all Remove button and then confirm removing in the pop-up window via List all OK button.
    • click on VO Cancel if you have just changed your mind

Mazani uzivatelu 06.jpg

  • After your click on List all OK button there will appear the notification Member: <name> deleted! After new listing of the Members the deleted member will not appear in the VO member list.

Mazani uzivatelu 07.jpg

  • If you want to delete multiple (more) users at once, click list all members on members tab.

Select the users what you want to remove from the VO.

  • Click on the List all Remove button and then confirm removing in the pop-up window via List all OK button. Click on VO Cancel if you have just changed your mind.
  • Click on List all OK button there will appear the notification Member: <name> deleted!

After deleting multiple users at once, some of the deleted users may still be in the list of users. Just refresh the page and you will see all changes.


Notice: All changes made in the Perun system will be active in one hour. Thus executed changes are not immediate!!!.